I’m ready now…

This is what my soul is doing right now. It is lilting and swaying in harmony as it questions existance and who I am compared to who I wanted to be… and ironically God is just answering in silent reverie when my soul just needs a loud LOUD voice.

Now I’m old and feeling grey. I don’t know what else is left to say about this life I’m willing to leave. I lived it full? I lived it well? I’m ready now… I’m ready now… I’m ready now… *I had a dream*

_______

_______

The city hung in my window, flat like a poster, glittering and blinking, but it might just as well not have been there at all, for the good it did me. – Sylvia.

Leave a Reply

