“when all you’ve got to keep is strong, move along”

As I attempt with every motivational muscle in my body to ‘get started’ on this thing called being a grown up, I find that I experience fatigue so quickly. In the physical body, muscle fatigue is quite common in those who vigorously exercise without proper conditioning. Could it be that I am so desperate to pursue my real dreams and adulthood that I am pursuing it too vigorously causing days where I am incapacitated?

I know what the next step in my future is at this point and the path to the goal needs a good weeding. It looks as though a tornado has driven the path into a labyrinth and now when I forge ahead I end up face to face with a hedge and must turn around.

Some say this is the nature of life. When you try to start a long and hopefully triumphant journey there are always surprises that show up like a deer dashing across the road.

My mission at this juncture is to apply. Take the knowledge of the goal and the road blocks and the hiccups of life, and apply fortitude and condition myself to be prepared for these things.

I am knowledgable, I am able. I am willing and thus I will perform.

Is there some sort of miracle food (i.e. bananas for a muscle sore athlete) that can help me through this? Ha.

_______

Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. — Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Leave a Reply

