Star-light, Star-bright…

OK, so part of me hates to stoop so low… but I just have to say it.

— How come the girls/guys with the ugliest souls and personalities always seem to have it all? The relationship, the job, the whole world as a doorstep?

Oh. Huh, that sort of just unfolded. I guess when you use the whole world as a doorstep you are bound to have an ugly heart. The real question now, I suppose, is what is in it for the rest of us?

What do I get? Sure, I have my bitchy moments… but all in all, I am proud to say I am a just individual (especially after my c-word show down the other day at the bar when I so kindly waved a peace flag… which was met with a quick run out the door. Oh well, can’t say I didn’t try).

But really, not to sound selfish here but where’s my turn? I am not being selfish, just impatient. People say “it’s out there” or “the best things come to those who wait”… but I think there should be a more tied down definition of “those who wait” here. Maybe we need to cap it off at 30? 40? eeek!

I don’t know world. I still wish for peace and love those who persevere, but I can’t help but wonder when justice will come to those peaceful, quiet souls? At what point to I stop waiting and start seizing?

_______

“Patience is not passive; on the contrary, it is active; it is concentrated strength” Edward G. Bulwer-Lytton.

Leave a Reply

