Back Stabbing Bitch… them, me, we?!

Waking up is task enough
Oh and I’ve been wondering
If a heart can survive this cold
I don’t know
Oh and I’ve been wondering
if I can realign these bones again?

Light hits my eyelids. I am hoping to feel unknown – to know my own

Waking up is task enough
Oh and I’ve been wondering
If a heart can survive this cold
I don’t know
Oh and I’ve been wondering
if I can realign these bones again

Fog dims my windows. I am learning to see the cold – to breathe alone.

_______

It gets so old. Being alone all the time. Silence is such a wonderful thing – and the art of truly dwelling with your own thoughts is a skill questionably extinct. But as I am forced by social exclusion to spend my nights either with fair-weather friends or alone, I find that even my thoughts have potential to be back stabbers. So what is the difference then? Why not spend my evenings laughing with… at… (whichever) people who can potentially rip my spine in two over sitting alone and allowing my thoughts to do the same.

I think of the song by Langhorne Slim at the moment “if you’ve got worries, then you’re like me don’t worry now…”

So here I share with you and hope you enjoy. As for me and my social exclusivity… I think I’ve decided to be a committed partner. Slosh one back for the one getting sloshed… it helps when helping my mind to get lost. TO LANGHORNE and Shared Worries!!!

Leave a Reply

