Go Ahead, Make My Day

This was my waking up song this morning. I am hoping that it was sort of like a toast to a good day. This week so far has felt like it is Monday after Monday. I am sore, tired, and maybe a little sick. My mind won’t stop cycling through “shoulda woulda coulda” moments and I am struggling to find the off switch.

I find myself sick of work, sick of play, and wanting to avoid nearly everything but utter social isolation – save for the fact that I recognize that as unhealthy and not helpful. So I am searching for the door to escape my own thoughts and feelings… because trust me, they’ll be here tomorrow.

Today – let’s just listen to Lisa Mitchell and hope that the music sets the mood.

_______

Any art communicates what you’re in the mood to receive. Larry Rivers

Leave a Reply

