Music is my mouthpiece…

I’m tired of trying
Your teasing ain’t enough
Fed up of biding your time
When I don’t get nothing back
And for what

The scars of your love, they leave me breathless
I can’t help feeling…
We could have had it all… (you’re gonna wish you, never had met me)…
You had my heart inside… of your hand
And you played it… To the beat

Go ahead baby,
run away again.
Growing tired of chasing you.
I know you only have time to love me.
You’ve got nothing better to do.

Who’s bold enough to believe?
Either love or war,
Both just leave you busted,
and broken down.
Wanting more.

If anyone asks I’m broke down
Or maybe I’m just out of town
You can say I’m anywhere but where I am

Sometimes I don’t know where
this dirty road is taking me
sometimes I can’t even see the reason why
I guess I keep a-gamblin’
lots of booze and lots of ramblin’
it’s easier than just waitin’ around to die

You write such pretty words
But life’s no story book
Love’s an excuse to get hurt
And to hurt
“Do you like to hurt?”
“I do! I do!”
“Then hurt me.”

You see, you’re just like everyone
When the shit falls all you want to do is run, away
And hide all by yourself
When you’re far from me, there’s nothing else

I can’t be sure that this state of mind
Is not of my own design
I wish there was an over the counter test
For loneliness, for loneliness like this…

Oh well, whatcha waiting for?
It’s alright
Cause there’s beauty in the breakdown

I’m young, and I am free

But I get tired, and I get weak
I get lost, and I can’t sleep

I’m not afraid of anything
I just need to know that i can breathe

_______

Reality has screwed with my ability to dream. How about those words, Martin Luther?

“I crawled back into bed and pulled the sheet over my head. But even that didn’t shut out the light, so I buried my head under the darkness of the pillow and pretended it was night. I couldn’t see the point of getting up. I had nothing to look forward to.”

“The Bell Jar,” Sylvia Plath

Leave a Reply

