Show them all you good parts, leave town when bad ones start to show

There are words in my soul. Today those words are spinning and running and leaving me exhausted. I want to put them into life, place them in a realm where they remove from my body… but it feels like a struggle. The only thing I can really convince myself to do is to hear the lyrics to this song over and over again… so enjoy.

_______

“The weight of lies will bring you down
And follow you to every town ’cause
Nothing happens here that doesn’t happen there
When you run make sure you run
To something and not away from ’cause
Lies don’t need an ‘aeroplane’ to chase you anywhere”

The Avett Brothers

Leave a Reply

