All is calm, all is quiet

I love how quiet the snow makes the world. It’s like a blanket over a crocodiles eyes… it instantly soothes. I just wish I had a nice warm fire and the company of friends. This is a rough patch in my life, but I’m trying hard to celebrate the happy moments…. this is a happy moment. My soul is calm. I am thankful for the floor of white and the peace that enters my ears and warms my soul. The world is quiet, my worries suppressed.

So I am trying to be filled with love for every moment, indebted for the grace extended to me from the world, and gracious for moments like these… when I am calm and connected with the gentle snow fall.
_______
Happiness cannot be traveled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed. Happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace and gratitude… Denis Waitley

Leave a Reply

